Staff +Sword South (Esslingen)

 

 

Home

Reports (german)

Images

Seminars

Links

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions (german)

Contact

Impressum

 

AikiKen - Aikido with the Bokken (wooden sword)

 

In AikiKen the principle of soft and round movements without blocks is translated into actions with a wooden sword (Bokken). Hirokazu Kobayashi Shihan mentioned again and again the principle of "Otonashi Ken" - the silent sword. What does that mean ? - The swords don't clasp together in a technique - they not even touch each other. So the sword keeps silent.

Like in AikiJo, also in AikiKen classes exercises for a good and upright attitude, for judging and keeping adequate distances as well as performing controlled thrusts and strikes are very important. Because of the different lengths the adequate distances with Jo and Bokken are also different. Additionally you can perform cuts with a Bokken - if you regard it as a katana.

Performing basic exercises (Kihon) slowly allows to learn them exactly. The resulting precision in movements and conscience forms the basis for more advanced exercises, where time and distances may be varied and actions may be superimposed.

The abilities for coordination, attentiveness and flexibility are promoted with single, paired and group exercises.

The health of the practicants we regard as a high level commandment. A complete control of the Jo, high attentiveness, flexibility and a good reactivity are preconditions to perform AikiJo techniques dynamically in critical distances without danger for the health of the involved students. These precondtions are achieved after some years of constant practice. During this time engaged practising Aikido students are improving successively the mentioned qualities.

Video sequence Aikiken (Quicktime necessary)

Demonstration of a concatenation of kihons (basic techniques). Kobayashi Hirokazu Shihan has frequently demonstrated certain kihons during seminars in Europe in the 80ies and 90ties. We practice a concatenation of these kihons as a "Sword-Kata". The video sequence is a section of it.

 

 

     

     


 

     

 

Last update of this page:    23.09.2014

Stab +Schwert Süd (Esslingen)

 

 

Home

Berichte

Bilder

Lehrgänge

Links

FAQ - Häufige Fragen

Kontakt

Impressum

 

AikiKen - Aikido mit dem Bokken (Holzschwert)

 

Im AikiKen wird das Prinzip von weichen und runden Bewegungen ohne Blocks mit dem Holzschwert Bokken umgesetzt. Hirokazu Kobayashi Shihan sprach immer wieder vom Prinzip "Otonashi Ken" - dem lautlosen Schwert. Was damit gemeint ist ? - Dass die Schwerter in der Technik nicht gegeneinander schlagen, sich nicht einmal berühren sollen. Dann ist das Schwert lautlos.

Wie beim AikiJo sind auch beim AikiKen-Training Übungen zum Einschätzen und Kontrollieren von Distanzen, Stößen und Schlägen wichtig. Wegen der interschiedlichen Länge sind die "richtigen" Distanzen mit Jo und Bokken unterschiedlich. Hinzu kommt beim Bokken außerdem die Möglichkeit, Schnitte auszuführen.

Das langsame und bewusst exakte Ausführen von formalen Grundübungen (Kihon) ist die Grundlage für weiterführende Übungen, in denen Elemente wie Zeit und Distanz variiert sowie Aktionen überlagert werden können.

Koordinationsfähigkeit, Aufmerksamkeit und Flexibilität werden in Einzel-, paarweisen und Gruppen-Übungen geschult.

Die Gesundheit der Übenden ist oberstes Gebot. Damit AikiKen-Techniken dynamisch auf Trefferdistanz und trotzdem ohne Gefahr für die Gesundheit der Beteiligten ausgeführt werden können, ist ein sicheres Beherrschen des Bokken, gute Aufmerksamkeit, Flexibilität und Reaktionsvermögen Voraussetzung. Das ist erfahrungsgemäß erst nach mehreren Jahren Training der Fall. Auf dem Weg dahin verbessern engagiert übende Aikidoka sukzessive die genannten Qualitäten.

Videosequenz Aikiken (Quicktime erforderlich)

Gezeigt wird eine Verknüpfung von Kihons (Grundtechniken). Einige Kihons hat Kobayashi Hirokazu Shihan auf seinen Lehrgängen in Europa in den 80er und 90er Jahren häufig gezeigt. Wir üben eine Verknüpfung dieser Kihons als "Schwert-Kata". Die Videosequenz ist ein Ausschnitt daraus.

 

 

     

     


 

     

 

Aktualisierungsstand:    23.09.2014